My Homemade Apple Pie

pies

This is my Apple pie recipe…

6 med apples peeled cored and cut up into slices about ten slices per apple.
3/4 cup sugar
2Tbs flour
1Tsp ground cinnamon
1Tsp Nutmeg
1tsp all spice
1Tbs vanilla
1Tbs lemon juice

mix all together. I usually put into a large bowl with a lid and shake it upside down so everything gets mixed well. cut slits into top of pie for ventilation or use a cookie cutter like i did.

then spoon into raw pie crust. You can make your own or buy a prepared one.

Put pie onto a cookie sheet and place on center rack of oven at 375F for 45 min.

I always find new ways to put cuts in the top of my pies… I used a snow flake cookie cutter this time… and then placed the cut out piece on-top of the pie only slightly turned.

pies3

This is what my pie looked like before I baked it…

pies2

I hope you enjoyed this recipe! i know we all will on Thanksgiving. I’ll let you all know how everyone liked it! leave a comment if you have any questions!

Leave a Reply

